Career path

Young talent programmes

Gain practical experience and get started

Our ARQIS Juniors programme is aimed at trainee lawyers, research assistants, student assistants and interns. Working in a successful big law boutique like ARQIS offers many advantages. It is much more personal due to the smaller teams compared to large law firms and the opportunity to actively contribute to the project is a real plus for personal development.

The trainee programme therefore deliberately combines "learning on the job" with in-depth professional training. From day one, you will be involved in the projects of your team and actively work on the mandates together with the lawyers and legal specialists. In addition, during your time at ARQIS you will take part in the further training offered by the ARQIS Academy and special ARQIS Juniors programmes.

Your time as a junior at ARQIS

Personal development and fun at work

Your ARQIS journey begins with personal onboarding - here we take the time to familiarise you with the office, the equipment and the internal processes. Afterwards, you can look forward to your new team and your first tasks - because you already belong to it and we are counting on you. But don't worry, you can also rely on us: During your ARQIS time, a personal mentor as well as our cross-focus group training lawyers will always be at your side. We are there for you not only for professional questions, but also for exchanges on career topics such as career paths, doctorates, LL.M. or other personal topics.

Besides the content-related work, your personal development is very important to us. But you will also have fun at work and build up your network. As an ARQIS Junior, you receive a ticket to all our social events and our ARQIS Academy, which forms the core of the personal and professional development of all employees.

Referendare

The training period is one of the most important stages in the career of a prospective lawyer. At no other time are there more options for gaining different experiences, learning and building a professional network. That is why our motto is: Immerse yourself in practice. As a trainee lawyer, you will be placed in a focus group based on your desired professional focus, which we will discuss during the recruiting process. At the same time, it is possible to "get a taste" of other focus groups and their work content during the course of your ARQIS time. In this way, you will very quickly get to know different activities of a lawyer in a commercial law firm.

We offer you flexible working time models for your legal and elective station. This allows you to get the most out of your internship and at the same time prepare optimally for the second state exam - with top remuneration, of course. For your exams, you will have access to an exam kit with current legal texts and literature, the JuraFuchs learning app and a budget for exam support from an external provider of your choice.

Like all ARQIS Juniors, you will have a personal mentor within the firm, but the network of Juniors among themselves is also a strong opportunity for professional exchange.

Your station is rounded off with a structured feedback discussion with your mentor.

Research assistants

Your legal traineeship is about to begin and you would like to get to know life at the law firm in advance? Or you currently have a bridging period and want to gain further practical experience? With your first exam in your pocket, ARQIS offers you many opportunities.

Begleitet durch den Mentor unterstützen die Wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter unsere Fokusgruppen. Dabei sind sie immer nahe am Mandaten und stehen in der Regel mindestens drei Arbeitstage pro Woche zur Verfügung.

Like our trainee lawyers, all research assistants benefit from an exam case, the JuraFuchs learning app and a final feedback session.

Promotion

You have decided to do a doctorate? We will be happy to support you in your plans.
Adapted to your situation, we will tailor a flexible working time model for you based on the HybridWork@ARQIS concept.

Student collaboration

Gain your first law firm experience while still studying law? Of course! No problem at ARQIS. We offer law students the opportunity to get a taste of law firm life and support us in office management, library management and in the area of assistance for one to two days per week.

Internship programme

ARQIS SPRING & SUMMER SCHOOL

Möchten Sie praktische Erfahrungen sammeln und den juristischen Alltag hautnah erleben? Dann ist unser Praktikantenprogramm genau das Richtige für Sie. Im Rahmen eines sechswöchigen Praktikums haben Sie als Studierender der Rechtswissenschaften die Möglichkeit, in einer unserer Fokusgruppen spannende Praxiserfahrung zu sammeln.

You are interested?

Upcoming career fairs

Meet us in person

The 12. April 2024 will take place on JURAcon Frankfurt - and ARQIS will be there!

Lawyers and the Human Resources team are looking forward to representing ARQIS at the exhibition stand and to engage in personal exchange with interested participants. Meet us at the ARQIS booth and get the opportunity to get first-hand career information.

We look forward to your visit!

The 23. Mai 2024 will take place on Jurstart in Münster - and ARQIS will be there!

We look forward to your visit!

OUR AWARDS

ARQIS as "top employer"


iurratio awards 2024 Top 50 Bester Arbeitgeber Aus- & Weiterbildung
ARQIS ist von Talentrocket.de als „Arbeitgeber der Zukunft 2023“ ausgezeichnet.
ARQIS ist seit 2021 von Iurastudent.de als „Nachwuchsförderer“ ausgezeichnet.

Karriereweg

Nachwuchs-programme

Praktische Erfahrungen sammeln und durchstarten

Unser ARQIS Juniors Nachwuchsprogramm richtet sich an Referendare, Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter, studentische Hilfskräfte und Praktikanten. Die Arbeit in einer erfolgreichen Big Law Boutique wie ARQIS bietet hier viele Vorteile. Sie ist durch die im Vergleich zu Großkanzleien kleineren Teams sehr viel persönlicher und die Möglichkeit, sich aktiv ins Projekt einzubringen, ist ein echtes Plus für die persönliche Entwicklung.

Das Nachwuchsprogramm vereint daher ganz bewusst „Learning on the job“ mit einer fundierten fachlich-inhaltlichen Ausbildung. Ab dem ersten Tag werden Sie in die Projekte Ihres Teams eingebunden und arbeiten gemeinsam mit den Anwälten und Legal Specialists aktiv an den Mandaten mit. Zudem nehmen Sie während Ihrer Zeit bei ARQIS an den Weiterbildungsangeboten der ARQIS Academy und speziellen ARQIS Juniors-Angeboten teil.

Ihre Zeit als Junior bei ARQIS

Persönliche Entwicklung und Spaß an der Arbeit

Ihr ARQIS Weg beginnt mit dem persönlichen Onboarding – hier nehmen wir uns Zeit, Sie mit dem Büro, dem Equipment und den internen Abläufen vertraut zu machen. Anschließend können Sie sich auf Ihr neues Team und die ersten Aufgaben freuen – denn schon jetzt gehören Sie dazu und wir zählen auf Sie. Aber keine Sorge, auch auf uns können Sie sich verlassen: Während Ihrer ARQIS Zeit stehen ein persönlicher Mentor sowie unsere fokusgruppenübergreifenden Ausbildungsanwälte immer an Ihrer Seite. Nicht nur bei fachlichen Fragen, auch zum Austausch zu Karrierethemen wie Karrierewege, Promotion, LL.M. oder weiteren persönlichen Themen sind wir für Sie da.

Neben der inhaltlichen Arbeit ist für uns Ihre persönliche Entwicklung sehr wichtig. Aber auch der Spaß an der Arbeit und der Aufbau Ihres Netzwerks kommt nicht zu kurz. Als ARQIS Junior erhalten Sie die Eintrittskarte für alle unsere Social Events und unsere ARQIS Academy, die das Herzstück der persönlichen und fachlichen Weiterbildung aller Mitarbeiter bildet.

Referendare

Die Ausbildungszeit ist eine der wichtigsten Stationen in der Laufbahn eines angehenden Juristen. Zu keinem anderen Zeitpunkt bieten sich mehr Optionen, um unterschiedliche Erfahrungen zu sammeln, zu lernen und ein berufliches Netzwerk aufzubauen. Daher heißt es bei uns: Eintauchen in die Praxis. Als Referendar werden Sie auf Basis Ihrer gewünschten fachlichen Schwerpunktsetzung, die wir im Rahmen des Recruiting-Prozesses besprechen, in einer Fokusgruppe eingesetzt. Gleichzeitig ist es möglich, im Laufe Ihrer ARQIS Zeit in andere Fokusgruppen und deren Arbeitsinhalte „reinzuschnuppern“. So lernen Sie sehr schnell verschiedene Tätigkeiten eines Anwalts in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei kennen.

Wir bieten Ihnen für Ihre Anwalts- und Wahlstation flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle. So holen Sie das Bestmögliche aus Ihrer Station heraus und können sich gleichzeitig optimal auf das zweite Staatsexamen vorbereiten – selbstverständlich bei top Vergütung. Für Ihre Examina steht Ihnen ein Examenskoffer mit aktuellen Gesetzestexten und Literatur zur Verfügung.

Wie alle ARQIS Juniors haben Sie einen persönlichen Mentor innerhalb der Kanzlei, aber auch das Netzwerk der Juniors untereinander ist eine starke Gelegenheit für den professionellen Austausch.

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Ihr Referendariat beginnt bald und Sie möchten vorab das Kanzleileben kennenlernen? Oder Sie haben derzeit einen Überbrückungszeitraum und wollen weitere Praxiserfahrung sammeln? Mit dem ersten Examen in der Tasche bieten sich Ihnen bei ARQIS viele Möglichkeiten.

Begleitet durch den Mentor unterstützen die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiter unsere Fokusgruppen. Dabei sind sie immer nahe am Mandaten und stehen in der Regel mindestens drei Arbeitstage pro Woche zur Verfügung. Auch das Arbeiten begleitend zum Referendariat ist bei uns möglich und bietet viele Chancen.

Promotion

Sie haben sich entschieden, zu promovieren? Wir unterstützen Sie gerne in Ihrem Vorhaben.
Ganz auf Ihre Situation angepasst, schneidern wir gemeinsam auf Basis des HybridWork@ARQIS-Konzepts ein flexibles Arbeitszeitmodell für Sie.

Studentische Mitarbeit

Bereits während des Jurastudiums erste Kanzleierfahrung sammeln? Na klar! Bei ARQIS kein Problem. Wir bieten Studierenden der Rechtswissenschaften die Möglichkeit, erste Kanzleiluft zu schnuppern und uns im Office Management, Bibliothekswesen und im Bereich der Assistenz ein bis zwei Tage pro Woche zu unterstützen.

Stellenangebote für Referendare und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt